Writer’s Block: When Your Imaginary Friends Won’t Talk To You…

15 May

There are infinate things to write about and that’s probably part of the problem. It’s as if there’s this mass of thoughts, concepts, experiences and other abstracts that make up a soul, all whizzing around like a blurry globe inside my mind (well, when i envision it, it’s in my solar plexus). It’s difficult to slow it down enough to select a tiny part of it, take it out, dust it down, examine and describe it with words to solidify here. It’s turned out slightly paradoxical, because in wondering what to write about, turns out that in itself has become the topic of this post.

It’s funny, I’ve sat here in front of this computer on and off for 2 days, trying to grasp what to write about, when previous to creating this blog, I was buzzing with creativity, with something to say. Every few days an idea would come to me, and I’d feel it take shape and form throughout the day.

Now i am here, i am blank. The page is long and whiteΒ  and my brain is static and mundane. I’ve lost the flow.Β  Sod’s law.

Ima do me some readin’! Baby-bio for the brain!

8 Responses to “Writer’s Block: When Your Imaginary Friends Won’t Talk To You…”

  1. lankyjayne May 15, 2012 at 11:11 am #

    This might help you?

    http://www.webook.com/911writersblock
    πŸ™‚

  2. sarjanat26 May 15, 2012 at 11:35 am #

    do you have deviantArt account?

    • fringewalk May 15, 2012 at 4:23 pm #

      Noes, i’m a bit new to this lark. What does it do? Do i need one? Thanks :))

      • sarjanat26 May 16, 2012 at 10:07 am #

        it’s all up to you, but deviantArt has did a lot for me:) check me out at sarjan.deviantart.com…once you checked out the site you can decide if you want to create an account^^

  3. fearlessleaderofthedumbasshorde May 15, 2012 at 12:06 pm #

    I discovered your blog by way of the Drive Thru Guy. Good luck and stay excited about blogging. You never know what will happen. Oh, yeah, you now have a view from Maine. It’s a foreign country just like New Zealand. πŸ™‚

    • fringewalk May 15, 2012 at 4:24 pm #

      Haha! I’m such a country bumpkin! I’m still in love with the internet and the idea of shared experience, the collective conciousness, the instant connections! It blows my tiny little mind!
      Thanks for the good vibes!
      ps i have someone from the Phillipines now too! :O lol πŸ˜‰

  4. fearlessleaderofthedumbasshorde May 15, 2012 at 12:08 pm #

    One more quick note…here’s a neat tool I use on my blog to keep up with where my readers live. It’s easy to install and kind of cool to watch the list of countries grow. No, I don’t get a piece of the action from the site. LOL http://flagcounter.com/

Leave a Reply

