Video

Further To The God Hates Gays Picture…

21 May

6 Responses to “Further To The God Hates Gays Picture…”

  1. roughseasinthemed May 21, 2012 at 7:10 pm #

    I was waiting for her to say ….. well, whatever, but I’ve never watched West Wing.

    • fringewalk May 21, 2012 at 7:34 pm #

      Noes, The Big Chief put her firmly back in her place 😉

  2. saymber May 21, 2012 at 9:47 pm #

    I think I may have seen this before and the argument he makes is one I have made for many years — recently a friend on Newsvine asked if you could spend an hour with any prominent figure in our human history who would you choose and what 4 questions would you ask. My choice was Jesus in light of all that has been and is being done in his name these days (really throughout human history). One question I asked was what was his position on homosexuality and those who do not practice Christianity? Another was about what is referenced here, what did he think of Christians who pick and choose parts of the bible to follow and consider relevant. I have always thought he probably has turned over in his grave so many times he’s reached the center of the earth by now at all that has been done in his name. What gets me the most is that many Christians and so called conservatives believe homosexuality to be a choice……I have to ask them who in their right mind would choose such an existence in the face of possibly being murdered, beaten, bullied, ignored, fired from a job….who would choose that? The only problem with homosexuality is the people who think it’s a problem in my opinion. I don’t think any God makes junk! Sorry to be so long winded but this is a very hot button topic for me that I have always felt passionate about.

    • fringewalk May 21, 2012 at 11:21 pm #

      Don’t apologise, me too, and i completely agree!
      Yup, if He does exist, he’s definately got more important stuffs to be gettin on with!
      I do think it’s very ineteresting, how people use religion to reject things that frighten them, or that they don’t understand.
      Even IF they were right, and God hates homos, as long as they themselves aren’t having a good ol fasioned bumming every 5 mins, they’ve got nothing to worry about, have they?! Silly people!
      I don’t really believe in God in any conventional sense, but i do believe that a guy called Jesus did exist a couple of thousand years ago, and he was a philosopher, a healer, a teacher, an all round dude really, and i find it hard to believe he would sit around hating people because of their personal preferences. I don’t think enlightened beings feel hatred.
      If he was gonna get pissed off, it’d be about all the violence, famine, murder, exploitation, rape, and greed that goes on in this world, im sure!

  3. joesix May 23, 2012 at 4:19 pm #

    It’s a shame I was too young and stupid to appreciate this show when it was still on the air.

    • fringewalk May 23, 2012 at 5:25 pm #

      I was too! But thanks to the persistence of my good friend, and his awareness of how to overcome my stubborn know-it-all nature, i sat down and watched the box set! Netflix free trial for a month!? RIGHT THIS WRONG! 😉 lol x

Leave a Reply

