Blogs I Like, Maybe You Will Too?

29 May

First off, a shameless plug. My sister is only 14, started playing the guitar less than a year ago and is really getting quite good. Only thing lacking is her confidence. I’ll be uber grateful if you could stop by here and give her videos a lil like! Think of it as an investment in the youth of today? or something like that. THANKYOU πŸ™‚

OK so here are some blogs i’ve discovered and really enjoy reading. Some are funny, some are personal, some are photography, some poetry, some opinion based …so lucky dip really! Some i like because of the content, and some beacuse of the writing style, and some just cos i can relate them to things in my own life, some because they are so completely removed from my own beliefs or experience that i find them facinating. Enjoy!

Project Carp Diem

Social Assasin

Insanity

Mew Tube

Tracey Louise Photography

Rants, Ravings And Revelations

My Body And The City: Secret Life Of A Call Girl

Pride In Madness

Rough Seas In The Med

Joes Shitty Ideas

Rescuing Little L

Shouts From The Abyss

The Daily Neurotic

Halfway Between The Gutter And The Stars

The Scarlet Numbers

I also STILL really love these:

Peas And Cougars

The Middlest Sister

In another month or so, i might update it again, depending on what i find! πŸ˜‰

20 Responses to “Blogs I Like, Maybe You Will Too?”

  1. Kyle May 29, 2012 at 1:23 pm #

    hey, thank you for the shout out – i liked your sister’s clips – and i clicked ‘like’ too

    • fringewalk May 29, 2012 at 1:26 pm #

      Thanks tons, she’s a lovely girl but v low self esteem, doesn’t know how wonderful she is. This will help lots, she gets a big boost from people liking her youtube!
      PS Put you heere cos it’s true: you always make me laugh and go ‘true, dat!’ when i read your poems! x

    • fringewalk May 29, 2012 at 1:26 pm #

      and ps, ty for reblog XD x

      • Kyle May 29, 2012 at 1:28 pm #

        it was an awesome post – needs to be heard

  2. roughseasinthemed May 29, 2012 at 1:49 pm #

    Found some I could listen to genuinely tick like on her youtube pages πŸ™‚

    Thanks for the shout above, I really must update my list, but I never seem to get around to it. You may find you have the same list in six months time! Variety is good in blogs, so I will lucky dip later into your bran tub.

    • fringewalk May 29, 2012 at 1:56 pm #

      Yay, thankyou, she’ll be well happy when she gets back from school today, thanks so much! πŸ™‚
      Good, hope you find a couple you like! x

  3. Tom Baker May 29, 2012 at 3:26 pm #

    I will definitely check some of them out, hopefully I will have time for all.

  4. Little L May 29, 2012 at 3:39 pm #

    Thanks fringewalk…I appreciate the kind words, its always good to hear from a fellow blogger…I’ll hop over to your sister’s video and give her a “like”….hope this helps boost her a bit….14 is tough!

    • fringewalk May 29, 2012 at 3:41 pm #

      Thank you very much lovely lady πŸ™‚ x

  5. averystrangeplace May 29, 2012 at 6:06 pm #

    What?! Your sister’s 14 and she’s got the skill to play the guitar?
    I’m 14, and all I’ve got is disturbing amounts of cocaine.

    • fringewalk May 29, 2012 at 6:16 pm #

      I’m glad she’s taken the guitar route! πŸ˜‰ x

    • socialassassin May 30, 2012 at 1:56 am #

      Have we met?? πŸ˜‰

      • socialassassin May 30, 2012 at 2:00 am #

        Thank you so much for this shout-out – I’ve added my ‘like’ to the pile for your sister as well, I play guitar myself and for 14 she’s doing amazing! Glad you like the blog, always glad to add another blogging friend!!

      • fringewalk May 30, 2012 at 8:45 am #

        You’re welcome, put you there cos it’s true! Thank you for liking her page, mucho appreciated. We have friends of friends irl…i stumbled on your blog via one of em on fb πŸ˜€ It won’t be hard at all for you to work out who i am, but for the sake of honesty within my blog i’d like to stay anonymous, so i’m not gonna tell πŸ˜‰ x

  6. socialassassin May 30, 2012 at 1:38 pm #

    Ooh, a mystery!! Where’s Scooby Doo when I need him?? !!

    • fringewalk May 30, 2012 at 8:31 pm #

      Haha! Getting high in the kitchen πŸ˜‰ x

      • socialassassin June 2, 2012 at 11:23 pm #

        HA! I’ve worked it out!! You would have got away with it if it wasn’t for those pesky kids…..;)

      • fringewalk June 3, 2012 at 8:49 am #

        Damn you, Velma! :p Told ya it was easy! Hi! Luckily, i don’t know you personally, so i don’t mind. But please don’t tell anyone i do know…not that i imagine anyone would be remotely interested. I just wanna write without fear of upsetting anyone πŸ˜‰ x

      • socialassassin June 3, 2012 at 12:58 pm #

        Your anonymity is safe with me!!!

Leave a Reply

