Inspiring Blogger Award And 7 Things About Me

29 May

I’ve been nominated for an inspiring Blogger Award (yep, i thought it was some kind of mistake too. Not so.)

I feel silly as i write this cos  i read a lot of posts everyday that are a million times better than mine. I’m also very flattered – it’s really frightning nice to hear that some people (hey!) enjoy reading stuff i write!

One of the rules is: i have to say thanks to the person who nominated me, which feels awkward; because of the obligation it will seem that i am insincere. But i really do appreciate it, thank you very much,  Paula Acton.

Seems like the perfect opportunity to thank all of you also, who read this shit, and comment on it, and remind me that there’s a big wide world outside my window. The fact that the (in some cases, very vast) distances between us all have not stopped our paths crossing, really does enchant me. I wonder if the novelty of this internet stuff will ever wear off. So far, so good. THANK YOU for stopping by 🙂

Rules of the award:
1.) Thank the person who gave you the award with a link to their blog.
2.) Tell them 7 things about yourself.
3.) Nominate 7 other blogs for the award.

So, first thing’s first. 7 People i nominate for the award:

1) Rescuing Little L – This blog is hard to read. Not because of how it is written (beautifully), but because it is a very personal account of healing after horrific abuse. But this is the Inspiring Bloggers award, and this lady’s strength and courage in dealing with these things, her ability to touch others and her desire to help those in similar situations, is very inspiring.

2) Tracie Louise Photography -This talented lady takes awesome pictures. It makes me wanna get my camera out. That’s inspiration!

3) Rants, Ravings and Revelations – This blog provides and interesting and informative social commentary. I agree with 80% of the stuff he says, it makes complicated issues easy to follow and understand, and it makes me laugh!

4) Peorth’s Portal – This blog is inspiring because the writer is very passionate in her religious faith, without being judgemental, antagonistic or aggressive. It’s a great example of how you can believe something very strongly, yet still have respect and tolerance of other lifestyles and belief systems. If only more people in the world were like that…

5) Mew Tube – I like his poems! They’re honest, insightful, and often make me laugh! I like his stories ( i think cos him and me have had some similar experiences!), i love his general sense of freedom and positivity.

6) The Midlest Sister – I’ve nominated this blog for 2 reasons. Firstly, i absolutely love her artistic expression; simple, very effective and kinda nostalgic (is it cos it makes you think of felt drawings you did as a child?). This blog inspired me to start experimenting more with visual posts and visual expression, which i am really enjoying, so she deserves this nomination. Secondly, i like the way she shares very relatable but personal stories about childhood and family life.

7)The Daily Neurotic  – I’m completely in love with this writing style, and only slightly jealous i didn’t think of it first! Her posts are short but somehow she manages to convey a real sense of whats going on in her head and life. I’m also here rooting for her, i was in her situation for a very long time and i think if i’d found this blog then, it would’ve helped. I really want her to tell Him to eff off!

7 Things about myself.

1) I’ve sat here for 40 mins trying to think of 7 things i can write about myself here. Myself sometimes feels like a strange concept to me. This is one of those times!

2) I’ve discovered recently that i don’t believe in God, of any sort.

3) At various points in my life i have believed in some kind of God or mysticism or spirituality. I have been a member of various religious communities (some orthodox, some, not so much). I always felt like i needed to believe in something, the other option scared me.

4) Now, i am getting more and more comfortable with the idea that we are just randomly falling through space and time and other unnamed dimensions…so much so that i would say i am even beginning to delight in the freedom of it. Nothing to contemplate.  “It’s Just A Ride – Bill Hicks”.

5) I really love scented flowers. I always stop to smell em when i’m walking around; a trait that i am happy to say i have passed on to my son.

6) I am very suspicious of most authoritative figures and organisations,

Mr BoJangles Says Relax

especially of their motives and agendas.

7)I have a cat (Mr BoJangles) that often sleeps on my head! ❤

Phew! That’s everything, right? Your turn!

12 Responses to “Inspiring Blogger Award And 7 Things About Me”

  1. fearlessleaderofthedumbasshorde May 29, 2012 at 9:30 pm #

    Congrats on the award, fringe! It’s well-deserved. 🙂

    • fringewalk May 30, 2012 at 9:01 am #

      Thank you very much :)) And for the blogroll xx

  2. fearlessleaderofthedumbasshorde May 29, 2012 at 9:31 pm #

    P.S. I added you to my WordPress blogroll. I hope you don’t mind.

  3. William May 29, 2012 at 9:56 pm #

    Congrats, well deserved 🙂

    You know I luv ya, but you need to get that head injury looked at.

    You somehow put my Blog up there by mistake

    And you may want to get checked for dyslexia. you got 08 and 80 backwards

    • fringewalk May 30, 2012 at 8:58 am #

      Haha, thanks very much for the concern, i’ll look into it :p x

  4. Boomie Bol May 29, 2012 at 10:13 pm #

    Congrats and thanks for stopping by my blog and for the follow 🙂

    • fringewalk May 30, 2012 at 8:56 am #

      Thank you very much, and thankyou coming to say hello! 🙂

  5. roughseasinthemed May 30, 2012 at 1:11 pm #

    Well done, i did go and visit The Daily Neurotic, it was a good read. But I think you are right. I’ve read a couple of other blogs in similar relationships. They all split in the end. Still who knows? Maybe this will work out 🙂 Love your different range of inspiring blogs.

    • fringewalk May 30, 2012 at 8:29 pm #

      Yup, some of em must do sometimes, hopefully she’ll be lucky! x

    • fringewalk May 30, 2012 at 8:29 pm #

      Yup, some of em must do sometimes, hopefully she’ll be lucky! thanks x

  6. Little L May 31, 2012 at 5:38 am #

    awwww shucks….~blushing~

    Thanks for all your kind words and I have to agree with you that my blog is hard to read…been thinking about that lately and a way to put a more positive spin on it….

    I so appreciate the nomination and will get my rear in gear soon and make my own nominations and spread the love….

    And I would love to add you to my blog roll too! Have enjoyed reading your blog and find you a very inspiring blogger! Congrats to you, its well deserved….

    • fringewalk May 31, 2012 at 9:24 am #

      Hard only because it’s hard to accept that there are such things going on in this world. Which is part of the reason why its SO inmpoortant to read! Can’t thank or admire you enough! 🙂

Leave a Reply

