The Only Thing A Bad Man CAN Do, Is Keep A Good Man Away

2 Jun

Dear Cunt,

This is the absolute very last bit of time and energy i will ever waste on you.

You never deserved 5 minutes, let alone 15 years, of the very best of me. My time, my affection, my love. I literally gave you everything i am, everything i have, and you pissed all over it. It was meaningless to you.

I imagine you think i’m gonna cave sometime soon, like always. Think again. I can feel it; this time it’s different. I’m different. I’m not missing you, pining for you, building up a picture of you in my head that is a complete mis-representation of who you are, and what we were. You can no longer let me down and disappoint me, because i see you exatly as you really are. So keep checking your phone. There will never be another text from me again.

I am finally free, not just from you, but from the Love that bound me to you for what might have been the best years of my life. It’s as if i have woken from a very long, very disturbing dream. I am left shattered and broken after everything.

But i am still here, stronger than you thought, aren’t i?

One thing comforts me. I will never be alone like you are.

You might be able to charm, to fake, to play at being a good guy. But people sniff out the dog in you soon enough.

You are incapable of any kind of love, except for yourself. No one wants to be  around that.

It’s better than before; this time i know i have not lost anything. Last time i felt like everything precious was gone.

Now i know you aren’t worth the paper you’re written on.

I don’t morn you anymore.

You were always nothing. Now you are nothing to me.

15 Responses to “The Only Thing A Bad Man CAN Do, Is Keep A Good Man Away”

  1. Kyle June 2, 2012 at 6:23 pm #

    wow – that’s some powerful and liberating shit – wow

  2. William June 2, 2012 at 8:01 pm #

    That was a serious flashback.

    Good to get it articulated and out there, can be… well .. Kyle there put it perfectly

    “some powerful and liberating shit”

    Just glad I’m not on the receiving end of this one 🙂

  3. roughseasinthemed June 2, 2012 at 8:25 pm #

    You might wish to consider a different use of language.

    Trying to insult a man by using a woman’s female anatomy as a derogatpry term is defeating the object. Somewhat.

    • William June 2, 2012 at 9:18 pm #

      should hear the things she calls Me, and we actually Like each other…lol

      And should hear the things my Ex calls me, I had to look some of them up in a gynecology book.

      • roughseasinthemed June 2, 2012 at 9:21 pm #

        Still abusive of women though, just saying 🙂

      • William June 2, 2012 at 9:25 pm #

        I see your point 🙂

      • fringewalk June 3, 2012 at 8:06 am #

        Well…like is a very strong word! 😉 :p x

      • William June 3, 2012 at 12:20 pm #

        I tend to exaggerate .. inflated male ego. 🙂

    • fringewalk June 3, 2012 at 8:05 am #

      I don’t think it is. Maybe that’s the origins of the word, but that is not what i come to think off when i use it. And i wrote it from the soul, to this person, who IS a cunt. It’s worth nothing if it’s not sincere. I also like it cos it is still one of few shocking words left. So it’s a perfect word to use, imo, and since this is a personally expressive letter, it’s only my opinion that counts. I think you missed the point entirely.
      I feel better. Resolved. That was the point.
      NB This is a word i use VERY selectively. I don’t want it to loose its power.

      • roughseasinthemed June 3, 2012 at 10:18 am #

        Appreciate you wanting to choose your own words, and yes of course only your opinion counts.

        I just don’t appreciate you using a part of my anatomy as an abusive term. I think you missed the point that you are demeaning women by using this word as an insult.

      • fringewalk June 3, 2012 at 10:24 am #

        I don’t think i am. I think the word transcended it’s origins a long time ago. I never use it to describe my anatomy, not do i know any women that do.
        When people get called ‘assholes’, do both men and women need to get offended, cos we both have one? Do female dog owners get insulted at the mention of the word ‘bitch’? Ridunk.
        I also think that sincerity makes a post worth reading. Since this was an expression of feeling, it is EXACTLY as it is, not modified in any way.
        If it offends people who have a different perception of the word than me, it’s no concern of mine.

  4. averystrangeplace June 4, 2012 at 4:14 am #

    Good god, this post is the written equivalent of a sawed-off shotgun to the face.

Leave a Reply

